The last meeting!

On Thursday, June 12th, 2014 we had our last Coding Club meeting. To wrap things up we decided to try out the Hour of Code. I personally think that the members enjoyed it very much because it was like a puzzle which you had to assemble piece by piece. It made me and everybody think very much and I relished the challenge. All in all, The Coding Club has exposed many interested people to programming and I feel like they have bloomed since their first lines of code. I remember everybodys’  astonished faces when they made the computer do something like creating a header with <h1></h1> or a word which can take you to a website using <a href=””> </a>. I am so glad that I introduced kids like me to the “superpower of the future” and I hope that all of them keep practicing over the summer, just like I will be doing.

 

3 thoughts on “The last meeting!

Leave a Reply

